starts from within

when i woke up this morning, i began recollecting my thoughts from the previous night. i imagined some kind of carol alter-ego emerging from a swamp with gucky goo hanging from my arms, running after the little people fleeing for their lives. And by “little people” I mean, yilei. emotions. emotions running wild. as much as i’d like to suppress my female driven tendencies when it comes to stress, it’s just not as easy for me. my health conscious mother even tried feeding me clorophyll pills, saying that’d make me a less aggravated person. could this really be the cause of diet? actually, don’t answer that. what i’m trying to get at is simply this: be healthy, then you’ll be happy. and if you’re anything like me, something as little as healthy skin in the morning can lift your spirits up (and the little people’s too).

my latest visit to the doctor, i got a little finger wagging because of my poor diet. i tried to find some ways to improve it and found some motivating tips and facts. berries (strawberries, rasberries, blueberries, etc) are an excellent source of antioxidants which help fight skin damage from outside exposure like the sun. luckily, i got some of those at emilylime’s pie party. also, supposedly the key to healthy skin is in fatty acids. salmon, walnuts, canola oil, and flax seed. this is an area i need to work on. eating nuts and seeds. easy enough… you’d think. if you feel like multi-tasking, maybe you can dip your berries into some yogurt to get some of that vitamin A. cereals, whole grain, tuna, and turkey have lots of what’s called selenium minerals to boost healthy skin cells. whenever you feel like your skin is drier than the air around you, don’t underestimate the power of water. drink, drink, drink, my friend. ’tis good for moist skin and detoxifying your entire body.

now with that in mind, perhaps i’m setting foot on the right path to the better version of carol. maybe i’ll rarely set foot anywhere else. in most circumstances at least. go me.

Posted in car, to eat

Permalink

Comments are closed.

