on another note

during my move, i found a long-lost pair of slim silver hoop earrings.  they had slid between the wall and my nightstand at some point in life, and as i dragged my bedroom apart last weekend, there they were, clinging to the wall.  is it strange that amid all this bittersweetness, it’s a silly pair of earrings that brightens me up?  other things too, of course… but imagining wearing them with this dress i accidentally bought the other day


…i can picture myself being fun again.  cue sunshine and breeze through my hair.

Leave a Reply

